Founding Story

What drives us hasn't changed. We want to accelerate the world's transition towards sustainable care.

What moves us

Inspired by travel through California and Scandinavia our founder Laura - together with her stepfather - started dealing intensively with the cosmetic industry in 2015. What do most cosmetics, that we put on our biggest organ, our skin, daily, actually consist of? The result was frightening. Silicones, parabens, microplastic and mineral oils are found in the majority of products.

We are looking to change that and accelerate the world's transition to sustainable care.

THE FIRST LOVE BRAND OF NATURAL COSMETICS

We want to give natural cosmetics a new image and make them more attractive to a broader range of customers. Natural cosmetics should become a lifestyle. Out of the ordinary design is thus part of our DNA. Represented not only in our unique product design but also in the way we communicate.

HEJ ORGANIC Family

Our idea came to life through family and friends - the HEJ FAMILY. Together we worked on the design, products and our mission. We met every Friday after work to come up with creative ideas. Teamwork makes the dream work.

the product in focus

After falling in love with the design we moved on to product development. Right from the start, we set our goal to produce high quality and certified natural cosmetics at a great price. We started looking for extraordinary and highly effective ingredients. Thus, we discovered the prickly pear seed oil and developed, in collaboration with our producers, the Cactus Line.

Founding in 2016, launch in 2017

After the establishment of the company in 2016 we finally had a selection of 13 products ready for you in-store. An incredible moment of happiness. Since then we have been growing steadily and have a great journey behind us. The combination of design and highly effective products are still the centre of our work.

Today we are a pretty big team

of about 17 employees that work with a huge passion for creating new products. Making natural cosmetics accessible to you thanks to collaborations with dm, Müller, Budni or Zalando.

Get to know our team

North Rheine Westphalia founder

learn more about our founding story

Gründungsgeschichte

Was uns antreibt, hat sich bis heute nicht verändert. Wir wollen den Wandel der Welt beschleunigen sich nachhaltiger zu pflegen.

Was uns bewegt

Inspiriert von Reisen durch Kalifornien und Skandinavien hat sich unsere Co-Founderin Laura - gemeinsam mit ihrem Schwiegervater - 2015 intensiv mit dem Kosmetikmarkt auseinandergesetzt. Was beinhaltet die Kosmetik, die wir uns tagtäglich auf unser größtes Organ, die Haut, auftragen? Das Ergebnis war erschreckend. Silikone, Parabene, Mikroplastik und Mineralöl waren in vielen Produkten zu finden.

Das wollten wir ändern und den Wandel, hin zu nachhaltiger Kosmetik beschleunigen.

DIE ERSTE LOVEBRAND DER NATURKOSMETIK

Wir wollten Naturkosmetik einen neuen Anstrich verleihen und damit für mehr Menschen attraktiv machen. Naturkosmetik sollte zum Lifestyle werden. Außergewöhnliches Design ist deshalb Teil unserer DNA. Es spiegelt sich in unserem uniquen Produktdesign genauso wieder, wie in all unserer Kommunikation.

Hej Organic FAMILY

Unsere Idee wurde erst durch Familie & Freunde zum Leben erweckt - der HEJ FAMILY. Gemeinsam haben wir an dem Design, den Produkten und unserer Mission gearbeitet. Jeden Freitag haben wir uns nach dem Feierabend getroffen und sind gemeinsam kreativ geworden. Teamwork makes the Dream Work.

das Produkt im Fokus

Nachdem wir uns bereits in das Design verliebt hatten, ging es in die Produktentwicklung. Unser Ziel war es von Anfang an hochwertige und vor allem zertifizierte Naturkosmetik zum besten Preis zu produzieren. Dabei setzen wir immer auf außergewöhnliche und hochwirksame Inhaltststoffe. So haben wir das Kaktusfeigenkernöl entdeckt und gemeinsam mit unseren Produzenten die Cactus Linie entwickelt.

Gründung in 2016, Launch in 2017

Nach der Gründung im Jahr 2016 standen im Januar 2017 endlich 13 Produkte für euch im Handel. Ein unglaublicher Glücksmoment. Seitdem sind wir ständig gewachsen und haben eine tolle Reise hinter uns. Die Kombination aus Design und hochwirksamen Produkten steht für uns auch heute noch im Mittelpunkt.

Heute sind wir ein großes Team

von über 17 Mitarbeitern, das mit einer riesigen Portion Leidenschaft an neuen Produkten arbeitet und Naturkosmetik dank Partnerschaften mit dm, Müller, Budni oder Zalando für jeden zugänglich macht.

Lerne unser Team kennen

NRW Gründer

erfahrt mehr über unsere Gründungsgeschichte